Sunday, April 27, 2014

PEI RoadRunners AGM & Awards Banquet

Friday, April 25th

PEI RoadRunners 2013 
Male & Female RoadRunner of the Year

Alex Bain & Dianne Watts-Pye
Photo by Cheri Gallant
Congratulations to our 2013 Award Winners!

The PEI RoadRunners AGM & Awards Banquet at Old Triangle Irish Alehouse. 

Myriam Cyr took the awards for Rookie of the Year and Junior Female. Jake Mallett for the Junior Male and Natalie Dallaire for the Senior Female Point Champion. Adrien Sherry for the Most Improved RoadRunner, Bethany Lucas for the Volunteer of the Year and Shelly Mountain for the Ewen Stewart Inspirational Runner Award. Wayne Gairns took the first Guts & Glory Award. Dianne Watts-Pye won the Female RoadRunner of the Year

I was honoured for Senior Male Point Champion along with Scott Clark and Male RoadRunner of the Year

Thanks to everyone and congratulations to all the award winners at the 2013 PEI RoadRunners AGM & Awards Banquet.

Male RoadRunner of the Year
Alex Bain

Female RoadRunner of the Year
Dianne Watts-Pye
photo by Nick Murray
Most Improved RoadRunner of the Year
Adrien Sherry 
photo by Nick Murray
Rookie RoadRunner of the Year
Myriam Cyr
photo by Nick Murray
Volunteer of the Year
Bethany Lucas
photo by Nick Murray
Ewen Stewart Inspirational Runner Award
Shelley Mountain
photo by Nick Murray
Guts & Glory Award
Wayne Gairns
photo by Nick Murray

ADL/SportPEI Achievement Award Winners
& Hashems Variety Points Champions
photo by Nick Murray Missing from photo:  Jake Mallett & Scott Clark
Junior Female
Myriam Cyr 116 Points

Junior Male
Jake Mallett 54 Points

Senior Female
Natalie Dallaire 194 Points

Senior Male
Scott Clark & Alex Bain each with 194 Points

(Nick Murray was taking the "real" photos, I'll post them in this album when I get them. Thanks Nick!)

Running For Autism
Not Against It
acceptance, inclusion, awareness

No comments: