Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Potato Blossom Run Results

The Journal Pioneer

MILL RIVER — Mike MacKinnon of Miscouche and Jennifer Perry of Tignish won the 10-kilometre event at the P.E.I. Potato Blossom Festival Fun Run here recently.
Morgan Arsenault and Emily Buttrick took the five-kilometre event titles.
MacKinnon edged Scott Clark of Linkletter by one second. MacKinnon’s time was 39 minutes and 21 seconds (39:21) and Clark finished in 39:22. Peter Gaudet finished third in 40:09.
MacKinnon finished second overall in the 11.6-kilometre Dunk River Road Race a week earlier in 40:34. Clark was third in 41:57.
Perry, who was the top female runner in the 2008 Dunk River event in 51:55, had a time of 49:07. Patty Dexter (59:33) and Carol Morgan (58:34) rounded out the top three female finishers.
Arsenault stopped the clock in 20:30. Todd Collicutt (20:31) and Randy Allain (21:16) were second and third.
Buttrick had a time of 23:44, finishing ahead of Kristy Wallace (24:19) and Andrea Buttrick (25:33).
A total of 27 runners — 16 males and 11 females — ran in the 10-kilometre race. There were 25 participants — 15 males and 10 females — in the five-kilometre event.

Alex missed the Potato Blossom Run for the first time since he started racing in 2004, running the Cox & Palmer 10K instead. Here are write-ups on past Potato Blossom Runs:
Potato Blossom Run 2007
Potato Blossom Run 2006
Potato Blossom Run 2005
Potato Blossom Run 2004

No comments: