Saturday, March 6, 2010

PEI RoadRunners AGM and Awards Banquet

The 2009 PEI Roadrunner Awards banquet was at the Charlottetown Armories.
107 people attended. I had good food and a good time.

Jamie Whynacht was the guest speaker.
He talk about a new plan for healthy active living on PEI.

I made the slideshow.

PEI RoadRunners Club 2009 Slideshow from jypsy norman-bain on Vimeo.

Congratulations to all the award winners.

Award Winners

Most Improved Runner: Mike Murrins ~ Rookie of the Year: Rebecca Pike

Female RoadRunner of the Year: Jen Nicholson ~ Male RoadRunner of the Year: Ivan Gallant

Inspirational Runner Award: Kent Mill ~ Volunteer of the Year: Michael Irvine

ADL/Sport PEI Achievement Award Winners
Hashems Variety Points Champions

Billy Van Ekris, Sandra Gregory, Rebecca Pike, Steven Baglole
with Barry MacWilliams from ADL

No comments: